2017 Board Members

JRGS board members

Monday, October 9, 2017

The Governing Board for the Jackson River Governor’s School, located on the Clifton Forge campus of Dabney S. Lancaster Community College, has reorganized for the 2017-2018 school year. The Board develops goals, policies and regulations, and budgets for the school.

Governing Board members are ( (front row , from left) Danielle Morgan, representing Alleghany County; Teresa Ellison, representing Buena Vista City; and (and back row, from left) Cathy Lowry, representing Bath County; John Alderson, representing Botetourt County, and Nicole Kellison-Rickett, representing Covington City. Teresa Ellison is the Board Chairman and Nicole Kellison-Rickett is the Vice-Chairman. JRGS Director Eddie Graham was appointed Clerk of the Board. Sue Hirsh, Superintendent of Bath County Public Schools; Melinda Snead-Johnson, Superintendent of Covington City Public Schools; John Busher, Superintendent of Botetourt County Public Schools; John Keeler, Superintendent of Buena Vista Public Schools and Supervising Superintendent of JRGS; and Eugene Kotulka, Superintendent of Alleghany County Public Schools are ex-officio members of the Board.

For more information about the Governor’s School contact Director Graham at (540) 863-2872 or email