DSLCC poetry contest winners

Poetry winnersThe winners of the first annual Poetry Contest at Dabney S. Lancaster Community College were recognized during a reception at the DSLCC library April 22. The contest was sponsored by the DSLCC Writing Center in honor of National Poetry Month. From left: James Robinson of Clifton Forge, first place; Taylor Goodwin of Natural Bridge, second place; Blair Thomas of Raphine, third place; and Samantha Hale, lead tutor for the Writing Center. Not pictured: Brandon George of Covington, honorable mention.  Services of the new Writing Center are available for all DSLCC students. For more information, contact Hale at (540) 863-2903 or email shale@nulldslcc.edu.