CEWS Staff

The Vice President's Office

Gary Keener, Dean of Continuing Education and Workforce ServicesGary S. Keener
Vice President , Continuing Education & Workforce Services
Dean, Occupational/Technical Programs

Phone: (540) 863-2900
Fax: (540) 863-2928
gkeener@dslcc.edu

Administrative Assistant

Robin Jennings, Continuing Education & Workforce Services StaffRobin Jennings
Assistant to the Vice President of Continuing Education and Workforce Services

Phone: (540) 863-2899
Fax: (540) 863-2928
rjennings@dslcc.edu

Part-Time Administrative Assistant

Phyllis Bartley, Part-time Administrative Assistant in Continuing EducationPhyllis Bartley
Part-Time Administrative Assistant

Phone: (540) 863-2887
Fax: (540) 863-2928
pbartley@dslcc.edu

Coordinators

Judy Clark,  Continuing Education & Workforce Services StaffJudy Clark
Coordinator, Public Relations and Non-Credit Programs

Phone: (540) 863-2863
Fax: (540) 863-2928
jclark@dslcc.edu

 

Earl Dodrill,  Continuing Education & Workforce Services StaffEarl Dodrill
Coordinator, Continuing Education and Workforce Services

Phone: (540) 863-2902
Fax: (540) 863-2928
edodrill@dslcc.edu

Adult Career Coach Program

Joyce Broughman, Tech Prep Staff MemberJoyce Shull Broughman
Director: Adult Career Coach

Phone: (540) 863-2923
Fax: (540) 863-2875
jbroughman@dslcc.edu


Career Coach

Dianne GarciaDianne Garcia
Career Coach
Phone: (540) 863-2848
Fax: (540) 863-2875

Talent Search

Christie Hardbarger, Educational Talent Search Staff MemberChristie Hardbarger

Project Director, Talent Search

Phone: (540) 863-2874
Fax: (540) 863-2875
chardbarger@dslcc.edu

 

Karen Robertson,  Educational Talent Search Staff MemberKaren Robertson
Counselor

Phone: (540) 863-2876
Fax: (540) 863-2875
krobertson@dslcc.edu

 

Sandra Capps,  Educational Talent Search Staff MemberSandra Capps
Office Manager

Phone: (540) 863-2873
scapps@dslcc.edu

Faculty

Chuck Bartocci advising studentChuck Bartocci
Point of Contact for the Wind Turbine Service Technology Offerings

Phone: (540) 863-2892
Fax: (540) 863-2928
cbartocci@dslcc.edu

 

Sam Benke, Program Head, Information Systems TechnologySam Benke
Program Head, Information Systems Technology
Phone: (540) 863-2896
Fax: (540) 863-2928
sbenke@dslcc.edu

 

Gary Boyer, Sr., Program Head, Administrative of Justice ProgramGary L. Boyer, Sr.
Program Head, Administration of Justice

Phone: (540) 863-2885
Fax: (540) 863-2928
glboyersr@dslcc.edu

 

Michael Bryant in Welding Lab at the Greenfield Education & Training CenterMichael E. Bryant
Program Head, Welding

Phone: (540) 863-2895
Fax: (540) 863-2928
mbryant@dslcc.edu

 

Penny Fauber, Director, Practical Nursing Program (Rockbridge area)Penny Fauber, PhD, RN
Director,Practical Nursing Program (Rockbridge area)

Phone: (540) 458-3299<
Fax: (540) 458-3144
pfauber@dslcc.edu

 

Gloria Lawrence
Instructor

Phone: (540) 261-1211
glawrence@dslcc.edu

 

Lynn McAllister, RN, MSN
Faculty, Nursing

Phone: (540) 863-2933
Fax: (540) 863-2915
lmcallister@dslcc.edu

 

Brian Keiling, Program Head, ForestryBrian Keiling
Program Head, Forest Management Technology

Phone: (540) 863-2894
Fax: (540) 863-2915
bkeiling@dslcc.edu

 

Dr. Phillip McManus, Culinary Arts and Management Program HeadPhillip McManus
Program Head, Culinary Arts & Management

Phone: (540) 863-2931
Fax: (540) 863-2928
pmcmanus@dslcc.edu

 

Karen Persinger, Faculty, NursingKaren Persinger
Faculty, Nursing

Phone: (540) 863-2889
Fax: (540) 863-2915
kpersinger@dslcc.edu

 

Gloria Smitka, Faculty, Practical Nursing Program (Rockbridge area)Gloria Smitka
Faculty, Nursing

Phone: (540) 863-2842
Fax: (540) 863-2915
gsmitka@dslcc.edu

 

Joe Thacker
Assistant Professor, Forest Management Technology

Phone: (540) 863-2893
Fax: (540) 863-2915
bkeiling@dslcc.edu