WVA Reciprocity Agreement

A Partnership with New River Community College & Technical College (WVA)

Through this reciprocity agreement, students at DSLCC and New River Community College & Technical College (WVA) can attend all classes at the partner institution and qualify for in-state tuition rates.

Who Is Eligible?

Virginia Residents:
  • Alleghany County
  • Bath County
  • Bland County
  • City of Covington
  • Craig County
  • Giles County
  • Highland County
  • Town of Clifton Forge
  • Wythe County
West Virginia Residents:
  • Greenbrier County
  • Mercer County
  • Monroe County
  • Pocahontas County
  • Summers County

Financial Aid?

Normal financial aid policies and programs apply and are available for students in this program. For complete details about financial aid options, contact:

  • DSLCC Financial Aid Office (540) 863-2836
    ( toll-free, within the DSLCC service area, 877-73DSLCC)
  • NRCTC Financial Aid Office (304-647-6593)